1 year ago…

Crabby’s Cakes is 1 year old today!

I know I have not been blogging as much.  Unfortunately that is because I haven’t been making any new cakes or baked goods.   I had a couple of leads on wedding cakes, but because of the venues the weddings were being held at they were not allowed any outside vendors.

So I’ve been keeping busy with my 4-Hers.  I have a Jr Leader this year who came into my project with experience from the Wilton Classes she had taken at Michael’s.  She’s doing a really good job applying her knowledge to teach the other members.  Our last meeting I had her teach the others how to make roses and I think she realized how much patience you need as an instructor/leader when others get frustrated and want to give up.

Dixon May Fair is coming up in 3 short months.  I’m thinking about entering another wedding cake just for fun.  Last year I took Best of Division and that post can be found here.

Leave a Reply

